Antécédents en droit et en ressources humaines, tombée dans l'industrie de la technologie par hasard, elle fait maintenant partie intégrante du succès d'une poignée d'entreprises technologiques. Actuellement COO de Ready Makers INC - les créateurs de l'application Ready Games et de Ready Games Studio.

Ready dispose d'un studio de jeu interne qui permet à l'application The Ready Games de lancer trois nouveaux jeux compétitifs chaque semaine. En raison de leur technologie propriétaire, Ready peut essentiellement créer des jeux en temps réel et peut incarner une approche Saturday Night Live du développement de jeux, en publiant des jeux liés aux événements actuels comme le rover Opportunity de la NASA, les tweets de Kanye West et du président Donald Trump, Pollution de la mer et Brexit - sensibilisation aux situations politiques et actuelles grâce au jeu mobile.

Les jeux prêts à l'emploi alimentés par la technologie de développement de jeux Ready Maker sont devenus l'un des développeurs mobiles les plus prolifiques de l'App Store, créant plus de 200 jeux mobiles, s'adressant au public en croissance rapide des joueuses. Ready croit qu'ils peuvent développer une communauté mondiale de personnes jouant à des jeux hyper-casual compétitifs. Présentation des eSports au quotidien. Les jeux Ready sont disponibles gratuitement sur iOS et Android aux États-Unis et au Canada.

"C'est un honneur de participer à la modernisation de la Fondation CIBPA et à en faire un courant principal. Son histoire est si riche qu'elle fait partie intégrante de plus en plus de gens en sont conscients. J'espère présenter cette incroyable cause à de nouveaux sponsors corporatifs, la communauté et les dirigeants politiques. Plus important encore, je veux toucher autant d'étudiants que possible qui ont l'ambition de réaliser leurs rêves - que ce soit pour les étudiants qui étudient pour devenir enseignant, pour les étudiants en mécanique qui apprennent à démarrer leur propre entreprise, à l'étudiant entrepreneur qui crée sa première application. Nous devrions soutenir les plus brillantes de nos communautés, afin qu'elles puissent à leur tour aider les générations à venir - et continuer l'existence de ce riche groupe de professionnels de la communauté canadienne-italienne."

CONTACTEZ-NOUS!

LIENS RAPIDES

Fondation CIBPA
8370 boulevard Lacordaire, Bureau 312
Montréal (Québec) H1R 3Y6

info@fondationcibpa.org

 

514.254.4929

BULLETINS NUMÉRIQUES

© 2020 par la Fondation CIBPA. Conçu par NA Developers.

CONTACT US!

Fondation CIBPA 
8370 boulevard Lacordaire, Bureau 312
Montréal (Québec) H1R 3Y6

fondation@cibpamontreal.com

 

514.254.4929 

QUICK LINKS

NEWSLETTERS

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

©2019 by Fondation CIBPA. Designed by NA Developers.

Christina Macedo

Vice-President

As a legal consultant turned techie, Mrs. Macedo has made it a mission to get more women involved in the Tech, Science and Engineering worlds.

 

"Women are some of the biggest purchasers of technology commercialized goods and yet make up a small amount of the technology industry workforce. I'd like to change this, not only by sharing my story by also by encouraging more women to pursue education in the tech & sciences fields or encourage more women to apply to jobs in the technology industry. To work in tech is not only to program - there are countless high-paying job opportunities - and women should be pursuing more of them"

She hopes to encourage more women to enter the technology field or encourage more women to enter high management positions; which women only represent less than 1/4 of these positions.

Background in Law and Human Resources, fell into the tech industry by coincidence, she has now been integral to the success of a handful of technology companies. Currently COO of Ready Makers INC - the creators of The Ready Games App and the Ready Games Studio.

Ready has an in-house game studio which enables The Ready Games app to launch three competitive new games each week. Because of their proprietary technology, Ready can essentially create games in real-time, and are able to embody a Saturday Night Live approach to game development, publishing games that tie into current events like NASA’s Opportunity rover, Kanye West’s and President Donald Trump’s tweets, Sea pollution and Brexit - raising awareness to political and current situations through mobile gaming.

The Ready Games powered by Ready Maker game development technology has become one of the most prolific mobile developers in the App Store, creating over 200+ mobile games,  catering to the rapidly growing audience of female gamers. Ready believes they can grow a global community of people playing competitive hyper-casual games. Introducing eSports to the everyday person. The Ready Games is available for free on iOS and Android in the USA and Canada.

"It is an honour to have a part in modernizing the CIBPA Foundation and making it main stream. Its history is so rich that it is integral more people are made aware of it. I hope to introduce this amazing cause to new corporate sponsors, community and political leaders. Most importantly, I want to reach as many students I can that have an ambition to reach for their dreams - be it to the university student studying to be a teacher, to the mechanic student learning how to start his own business, to the entrepreneurial student creating their first app. We should be supporting our communities' brightest, so that in turn they will help support generations to come - and continue the existence of this rich  group of professionals the Canadian-Italian community has. "